A Day of “To-Do’s”

It felt so good to sleep in today and not have to go to work! I slept until 8:30 and then ate some banana oats:

Doesn’t this look like way more than a 1/4 cup? I used a whole banana and mixed in some granola, so I guess that’s why it seems like a ton of food. I couldn’t even finish the bowl!

Blog Pictures 001

After breakfast, I got my documents together and headed to the DMV! Overall it was a pretty good/easy experience. I got my picture taken (no teeth allowed in your smile!) and will now be patiently waiting for my new license. I didn’t get to see the final product, so I hope I don’t look terrible! I stopped by Harris Teeter on my way home and picked up some groceries for tonight’s dinner!

Goodies: Wheat flatbread, Diet Dr. Pepper, mushrooms, red and yellow onion, red and sweet potatoes, zucchini, fennel, rosemary and parchment paper.

Blog Pictures 002

Blog Pictures 003

Blog Pictures 004

I came home to tackle my to-do list. I unpacked the groceries, did two loads of laundry, and then made a lunch/snack.

Blog Pictures 005

(Yes, I realize it says WHOLE MILK, but I didn’t see it when I picked it up. Ugh.)

Blog Pictures 006

Blog Pictures 007

Blog Pictures 011

Blog Pictures 009

I also heated up the leftover coffee from this morning. P.S. I drink organic skim milk now? Woa, woa…when did that happen? Somewhat recently and I haven’t had any bad reactions. I do wish soy or almond milk were fat free though. If it weren’t for that, I probably wouldn’t have made the switch. The end.

Blog Pictures 008

I love eating out of this measuring cup!

Blog Pictures 012

BACK TO WORK! School work. Practicum prep. Organization. Eek…

Blog Pictures 013

See you later with dinner! It’s Food and Wine Experimentation night again! We’re making Fennel Salad from Food and Wine and Vegetables Baked In Parchment from Chow Vegan!

Other Food and Wine Dinners:

 

It’s actually almost nice outside so since my stupid freakin’ gym didn’t open today, I think I’ll go for a quick run before making dinner! Gotta go…

One thought on “A Day of “To-Do’s”

Leave a comment