What Have I Been…

Doing? I’ve been volunteering at the Green Festival – DC, working at the coffee shop, taking midterms and going to school, not blogging, and trying to hang out with z and my friends/family in between all that!

Drinking? I’ve been drinking a lot of seltzer water and this coffee:

Blog Pictures 005

Eating? I tried the new Morningstar entrees. This one was actually pretty good!

Blog Pictures 001

Blog Pictures 002

Blog Pictures 004Blog Pictures 003

Blog Pictures 007

I’ve also been eating bagels! This one had a veggie burger, cheese, ketchup and sriracha!

Blog Pictures 021

z and I have also been making dinners!

This one is a farmer’s market meal!

Blog Pictures 022

Blog Pictures 023

We had a meatball sub night…

Blog Pictures 024

Blog Pictures 025

Mmm veggie meatballs!

Blog Pictures 026

Food and Wine Experimentation Night: Curried Chicken (tempeh for me) and Vegetable Pan Roast

Blog Pictures 037

Blog Pictures 036

Blog Pictures 039

Blog Pictures 040

 Blog Pictures 041

Blog Pictures 042

Blog Pictures 043

z’s plate with a side of The Siege! Hey, it was on TV and it was free :)

Blog Pictures 045

Buying? z and I have been buying most of our groceries/produce at the farmer’s market these days!

Cider

Blog Pictures 009

Greens

Blog Pictures 010

Milk for the boy!

Blog Pictures 011

Blog Pictures 012

Receiving? Notes and flowers from my sweet boyfriend!

Blog Pictures 019

Baking? I was inspired by Jenna at Eat, Live, Run, to go buy a doughnut pan and make doughnuts! AHH!!!

Baked Spiced Doughnuts (and muffins)!

Blog Pictures 031

Blog Pictures 035

Blog Pictures 032

Baked Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Doughnuts (and muffins)!

Blog Pictures 048

Blog Pictures 049 

Blog Pictures 046       

This time I’m going to remember to bring them to my coworkers! I could definitely eat the whole tray!

 

Hope all is well! See ya when I see ya!

 

busy girl in an apartment near Chinatown!    

3 thoughts on “What Have I Been…

Leave a Reply

