It’s Food and Wine Night!

I set the table before I started cooking to get it out of the way!

Blog Pictures 001

I picked up a Torrontes at World Market because I really enjoyed the one I had on New Year’s Eve.

Blog Pictures 002

I started by getting my recipes and ingredients together for Vegetables Baked in Parchment and Fennel Salad.

Blog Pictures 006

Then I chopped a ton of veggies (onion, mushroom, zucchini, red potato, sweet potato).

Blog Pictures 007

Blog Pictures 008

To the veggies, I added two sprigs of fresh rosemary,  a little olive oil and S&P.

Blog Pictures 009

After I mixed everything up I placed a sprig of rosemary down on a piece of parchment paper and topped it with the veggies.

Blog Pictures 010

I rolled the veggie packets up and placed them on a baking sheet. They went in the oven at 400 degrees for about 30 minutes.

Blog Pictures 011

While the veggies baked, I sliced fresh red onion and fennel along with some Honeybell segments. I tossed them in a mixture of grapefruit juice, red wine vinegar, olive oil, and S&P.

Blog Pictures 012

Once the veggies were done, I put the packets right on the plate! I think it’s so cool looking!

Blog Pictures 013

I also brushed some flatbreads with olive oil and S&P and stuck them in the oven for about 3-4 minutes to crisp them up Smile

Blog Pictures 014

What’s a Food and Wine night without wine??

Blog Pictures 015

The rosemary smelled so good and the mushrooms were my favorite Smile

Blog Pictures 017

The wine was sweet but actually paired pretty well.

Blog Pictures 020

Lovely meal Smile

One thought on “It’s Food and Wine Night!

Leave a comment