Two New Food and Wine Recipes

Whenever we get our Food & Wine magazine, it’s my #favoritemailday.

FW Readers Choice

Z and I each chose a recipe from this issue of Food & Wine magazine. Z’s choice was up first – any surprises that he chose shrimp? Nope, didn’t think so ;)

recipe

He was able to do everything in one pot! Hooray Le Creuset!

one potfinal shrimpies

So good. I should have licked my plate.

shrimp close

Two words: BUTTER, BABY!


I chose the next recipe!

DSC_0328

DSC_0329

DSC_0326DSC_0330DSC_0331DSC_0334DSC_0338

This is z’s chicken in the homemade tomatillo sauce. I didn’t have any because my stomach wasn’t feeling the best.

DSC_0341

z’s plate! Look at the taco holders – ahh!

DSC_0342DSC_0343

z said the sauce was very mild (we’re used to big flavors and hot, hot heat). Props to my cousin Tony for these two condiments which saved the dish! Phew!

DSC_0344

Trader Joe’s does salsa and hot sauce well!


It’s so fun to experiment – especially now that we have room to cook!

One thought on “Two New Food and Wine Recipes

Leave a Reply

