Marine Corps Marathon 2012

Today was an earlier Sunday than usual in our house! Z got up early to get ready for the 37th Annual Marine Corps Marathon! I got up so that I could drive him as close to the start as I possibly could!

I had spectating buddies this year: Hi Tommy and Eddie!

DSC_0400

z stopped by at Mile 18 to say hi and get some fuel!

DSC_0407DSC_0408DSC_0409DSC_0413

z had another cheering squad in Crystal City! They left this sign at our door after the race:

photo

Thanks Ryan, Sarah, and Miles!

I hustled my butt to try and see z finish but met up with him just after he crossed the line!

I can’t believe he’s smiling! A 3:28 finish – over 11 minutes faster than 2 years ago!

DSC_0427DSC_0429

I am so proud of my guy for completing his 2nd marathon! Amazing!

DSC_0430

I think it’s going to be a low-key day…

 

 

 

We’re both off tomorrow! Thanks to the hurricane named after my momma! Seriously though – please stay safe everyone! The winds will be no joke and you will likely lose power.

Leave a Reply

