A Surprise in the Mail!

Other titles considered: My sister-in-law is better than yours.

When I got home on Thursday, there was a package waiting for us at the door! I love mail, especially the kind that includes goodies instead of medical bills!

My lovely, thoughtful sister-in-law sent us this awesome cookbook:

photo 1

When I texted her to thank her, she sent me this picture of the Thai Red Curry Tempeh that she and my brother made from the book! Looks amazing!

photo 2

The next morning, I not so subconsciously wanted Thai Red Curry, so I cheated and bought a bottle at Trader Joe’s. Rice noodles, carrots, basil and sauce. YUM!

photo 3

 

Thanks for the book Amanda! I can’t wait to try some recipes without cheating!! <3

One thought on “A Surprise in the Mail!

Leave a Reply

