Wall Street Journal: Tilapia with Grapefruit and Pickled Radish

I love the Wall Street Journal’s “Off Duty” weekend section. It has fun information about new cities and always has great recipes! The last time we made a WSJ recipe was when z’s sister was in town for a couple days.

Striped Bass Tilapia with Grapefruit and Pickled Radish

The recipe in the WSJ called fro Striped Bass, but our grocery store didn’t have it so I got tilapia instead.

DSC_0001DSC_0002DSC_0004

This was the first time I got to use Grandma B’s cast iron skillet because we were going from stove top to oven! Cool!

DSC_0005

While the pan heated up, I put together the quick pickled veggies. Red onions, radishes, cucumbers (my addition), S&P, rice vinegar, agave nectar, and olive oil.

DSC_0009DSC_0011

DSC_0014DSC_0015

The segmented grapefruit went on at the end and provided a bright, refreshing note to the dish. We also added brown rice too!

DSC_0017

After dinner there was some play time with the pup!

DSC_0024

What a cute baby!!

DSC_0032

Ok, now I have to do my Super Bowl recap! I don’t remember taking many pictures but I do remember having a good time :)

One thought on “Wall Street Journal: Tilapia with Grapefruit and Pickled Radish

Leave a Reply

