Seasons 52.

Last weekend z and I had dinner with my parents at Seasons 52. Seasons 52 is a chain restaurant without feeling like it.

“Seasonally inspired cooking with every item less than 475 calories.”

photo 1

I ordered a Grenache in hopes that it would compare to the one we had on New Year’s Eve…It was good but it didn’t come close!

photo 2

The appetizers looked so good, so we tried three different ones:

Ripe Plum Tomato Flatbread with fresh basil, roasted garlic and melted Parmesan cheese

photo 3

Chilled Jumbo Tiger Shrimp with mustard sauce, cocktail sauce and fresh lemon and Roasted Yellow Beets with a wasabi mayo dipping sauce

The beets and dipping sauce were AMAZING! Probably my favorite bite of the night!

photo 4

Second favorite bite: My dad’s Grilled Boneless Rainbow Trout with parsley new potatoes, roasted vegetables and broiled lemon

photo 1 (2)

Mom ordered a blackened fish special. I can’t remember what the fish was, but it was also tasty!

photo 2 (2)

z also ordered a special: Tuna Noodle Bowl with bok choy, mushroom noodles, and a soy ginger broth

photo 3 (2)

Because there was so much seafood at the table, I ordered the Farmer’s Market Vegetable Plate roasted Bosc pear, butternut squash, grilled tofu and almond tabbouleh roasted beets! This was like…heaven on a plate! So many things that I love on one plate :)

photo 5

We headed back to my parents house to play games and eat dessert! My mom knows that I’ve been watching my gluten intake, so she made me a gluten free banana pudding using gluten free cookies. It was so delicious!!

photo 4 (2)

We had such a good time hanging out with my parents! Can’t wait to do it again soon :)

Leave a Reply

