Louis, please stop judging me…

My new favorite Fall treat: Homemade Chai Lattes!

I steep a chai tea bag in half a mug of boiling water until it looks really strong, then I froth skim milk with my espresso maker and top it off with cinnamon!

DSC_0003DSC_0005

I had cereal for breakfast. Not photogenic. Moving on.

I ate lunch after I got back from running some errands. Lunch was weird. Gardein crispy tenders, sugar snap peas, and salad.

DSC_0007

(wow, this camera really shows how effective our dishwasher is…sarcasm)

DSC_0008

Salad (greens, hummus, jalapenos, balsamic) in a measuring cup. Totally normal.

DSC_0011

I had snack a little later…

I bought three jars of Biscoff Spread today. Two for me, one for a coworker…

I sliced a beautiful apple and planned to dip them in a little Biscoff. Pretty good snack, right? Well,after the apples were gone I may have gone back for a little more…

Snapshot_20111028

I know Louis was judging me.

“Mom, why are you eating out of the jar with a sharp knife?”

Well, Louis…sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do!

 

I’m excited for the weekend:

Tonight is “Friday Night Date Night” and I’m hoping I can locate a pumpkin for us to carve!

Tomorrow we’re having dinner with hpants and Bruno (I can’t believe they’ve been married for over 3 months!)! I hope I remember my camera!!

 

feeling smiley in an apartment near Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

