Paul Farmer: Haiti After The Earthquake

A couple Mondays ago I met up with my buddy, DLF, to see Paul Farmer speak about his new book “Haiti After The Earthquake.”

I wrote a post back when the earthquake first happened and I mentioned DLF’s work in Haiti, Partners in Health, and the wonderful book Mountains Beyond Mountains about Paul Farmer’s work in Haiti.

IMG-20110912-00123IMG-20110912-00126

IMG-20110919-00149IMG-20110919-00150

The actual talk was just…ok, but talking to Paul was really neat (even though we waited two hours). There are a lot of comparisons to Rwanda in this book. I told him I had recently visited the beautiful country of Rwanda, so he wrote something in their local language, Kinyarwanda. How awesome!

Leave a Reply

