Soda Stream, I love you!

I love seltzer water! I do not love carry it home from the store or using so many bottles and cans! Even if I do recycle them, there is still a lot of energy used!

Well…I’ve found a solution:

Blog Pictures 005Blog Pictures 006Blog Pictures 007Blog Pictures 008

I can make my seltzer or soda using one of the two reusable, BPA-free bottles! Hoooooray!

Here is some information from the SodaStream Website:

SodaStream is an "Active Green" product, meaning that consumers  are actively reducing their CO2 footprint every time they make soda  or sparkling water at home instead of buying it from the store. The more the system is used on a daily basis, the more CO2 footprint the user actively saves. (This differs from "Passive Green" products, which use green-friendly production processes, but their products are not inherently helping the consumers save on their daily footprint.)

Because SodaStream uses water straight from the tap, the system makes traditional store-bought beverage bottles obsolete. That means less plastic manufactured, less plastic waste is created, and fewer bottled beverages must be transported from manufacturers to distributors to stores to homes.”

 

z and I have already tried the plain seltzer as well as diet grapefruit soda…both were yummy!!

 

Note: I was not compensated for my review of this product. z cashed in some credit card rewards to get it for me and I love it.

One thought on “Soda Stream, I love you!

  1. I’m a huge seltzer drinker so this def would be a good investment for me! I’ve actually sen it a couple of times in the store but have always wondered if it actually was worth it… Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

