Soccer, Steaks, and Smoothies!

Saturday night z and I went to P.Brennan’s to watch the US vs. Mexico Gold Cup soccer game and have dinner. Unfortunately we lost, but it was fun to get out and watch the game.

We had hummus with warm pita to start out…and beer of course!

IMG-20110625-00036

z got a burger and I got the fish and veggie chips salad…yum!

IMG-20110625-00037

Sunday we slept in, had pancakes and went to the farmer’s market.

Our first fresh corn, yellow tomatoes, jalapenos, and a mini cantaloupe!

Blog Pictures 001Blog Pictures 003Blog Pictures 004

After the market we played tennis and headed to the pool! Our neighborhood is amazing!

Don’t you love when you go to the market in the morning and use your goodies to make dinner? I do…

Fresh salad with market tomatoes.

Blog Pictures 005

Grilled steak stuffed with market jalapenos for z.

Blog Pictures 006Blog Pictures 007

Boiled market corn.

Blog Pictures 008Blog Pictures 009

Grilled portobello steaks!

Blog Pictures 012

We’re finally starting to get back on our regular sleep schedule so we were in bed before 10 on Sunday night! Woo!

I had my second group training workout on Monday. They are seriously killer…just what I need to get my bum back in shape!

Today is Tuesday! I got up to pee at 6am and never really went back to sleep so after z’s run, we had coffee together…before 7am! It’s not yet Noon and I have been rather productive – I took z’s car to get washed, made a return at BB&B, went grocery shopping, did some cleaning, and made a delicious, summery smoothie!

1/2 a mini cantaloupe (see above), frozen mango, splash of OJ, 1/4 can of lemon lime seltzer! YUM!

Blog Pictures 016

Back to my to-do list…

Leave a Reply

