National Doughnut Day!

Yes, you read it right! June 3rd National Doughnut Day (and KB’s birthday) which means…I made doughnuts!

I used Angela’s recipe and only made a few changes: almond extract instead of vanilla and I omitted the nutmeg. I also used a flax egg since I was out of the real thing (and they work really well!).

Blog Pictures 046

Wet ingredients in a pot.

Blog Pictures 047

Dry ingredients in a bowl. FYI: Dry ingredients are not photogenic.

Blog Pictures 048

Combine wet and dry.

Blog Pictures 049

MIX.

Blog Pictures 050

Bake for 12 minutes at 350.

Blog Pictures 051

We have doughnuts!

Blog Pictures 052

Time to cool! Hey…what happened to that one in the corner?

Blog Pictures 054

I have no idea Winking smile

Blog Pictures 056

Once they were cool I dipped them in butter and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top!

Blog Pictures 057

I’m bringing these to Jazz tonight! I’m going to see some friends I haven’t seen in a long time! z’s coming too!

Blog Pictures 058

Happy National Doughnut Day!

Check out the other times I’ve made doughnuts:

On a side note: I was up in Rockville yesterday for a dentist appointment, to pick up my bridesmaid dress for hpants’ wedding, and for a birthday dinner for my brother Jah! I <3 my family. Sorry for the BlackBerry pictures…

Jah and Dad

IMG-20110602-00002

Mom, Jah, JayBird, and Dad! Is my family attractive or what!?

IMG-20110602-00003

Siblings.

IMG-20110602-00005

Smile

IMG-20110602-00006

Love my family!

 

Off to meet my people in the Sculpture Garden! Then hopefully up to Rockville to celebrate with KB and my girls! PEACE.

Leave a comment