Where did the weekend go?

So, it’s Wednesday and I’m wondering where the weekend went? The actual weekend and my weekend post! Oops…

Let’s go back to Friday! z took the day off so we slept in and then he made pancakes (with a vitamin boost).

Blog Pictures 012Blog Pictures 013Blog Pictures 014Blog Pictures 015

Lunch time came and I sautéed some squash and zucchini in the leftover salmon seasoning z made and put it on a salad.

Blog Pictures 016

I made some banana bread cookies a little later based on this recipe. I used raisins instead of chocolate chips so that they would be dairy-free for little MG.

Blog Pictures 017Blog Pictures 018Blog Pictures 019Blog Pictures 022

Even though it was cold and rainy all day, z and I still decided to go out to dinner. We even took the bus! Go us!

z chose Lebanese Taverna! I hadn’t been there in a while so I was happy with his choice. We started off with drinks. Dirty martini for me, Heineken for z. 

Blog Pictures 023Blog Pictures 024

They served fresh bread with an olive oil and herb dip!

Blog Pictures 025

My pictures are terrible because my camera died and I had to use my blackberry. Ugh.

Blog Pictures 026

We split an order of tabouleh while we waited for our entrees. It was fresh and delicious.

IMG-20110422-00034

Below is a “picture” of my vegetarian mezze platter. Terrible picture, awesome meal. It had hummus, babaghanoush, stewed veggies, falafel, beans, dolmas, and more that I can’t remember. YUM!

IMG-20110422-00035

We ended up renting Due Date after dinner and…it wasn’t good. Some parts were slightly amusing, but I wouldn’t recommend it.

Saturday we slept in again and had a leisurely day until it was time to go to the G’s to watch the Caps play the Rangers.

Sarah made these awesome CAPCakes. Get it? Caps + Cupcakes = CAPCakes?

Blog Pictures 001

Little MG got to work on a banana bread cookie…

Blog Pictures 002

He loved it! Isn’t he the cutest!?

Blog Pictures 003

There were two stages of food. Below is the healthy stage with veggie and fruit salad, fresh tomato, mozzarella and french bread.

Blog Pictures 004

This is stage two: buffalo wings, mozzarella sticks, and cheese fries! Ha!

Blog Pictures 005

8 is great! Yummy CAPCakes!

Blog Pictures 006

The CAPS won! Hooray! Another fun night at the G’s!

 

Next up: Easter with the family!

Leave a Reply

