Weird Dinner.

I wanted to make a veggie-packed stir fry for dinner so I picked up some cabbage, ginger and a jalapeno at the store. I had the rest of the ingredients at home already.

Blog Pictures 007Blog Pictures 008

Lots to chop.

Blog Pictures 011Blog Pictures 012

Before I sautéed the veggies, I wanted to get my dessert started. I made a ginger syrup with water, sugar and fresh ginger.

Blog Pictures 009

Frozen pineapple, water and the cooled ginger syrup went in to the blender.

Blog Pictures 010

Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. All blended up!

Blog Pictures 013

In to my popsicle molds and back in the freezer until after dinner. How easy was that?

Blog Pictures 014

Time to sauté the veggies. Yikes, that’s a lot of cabbage…

Blog Pictures 015

Veggies on rice with a little soy chili sauce. Hm, it was kind of weird and was missing something. We didn’t throw it away but it was just odd…

Blog Pictures 016

z and I shared a popsicle while we watched Glee! At least the popsicles turned out well!

Blog Pictures 018

I’m so ready for this semester to be over… there is just one more 4 page paper standing in between me and the end of the semester! Yikes!

 

I leave for Rwanda on FRIDAY! AHHH! Smile

Leave a Reply

