Leftover Coconut Milk?

As you may recall, I used a cup of coconut milk in my Pan de Coco yesterday! I’m still shocked at how well it came out Smile 

Anyway, I had half a can of coconut milk left and wanted to use it ASAP. I did a recipe search on Real Simple and found this recipe for a Coconut Milk Smoothie.

Time to dust off the blender! It hasn’t been used since we moved, yikes!

I scaled down the recipe to make it an individual serving and replaced the honey with agave. For one serving I used one banana, about a 1/3 of the frozen berries, half can of coconut milk, two tablespoons of plain yogurt, a couple drizzles of agave, and a few splashes of organic skim milk so it would be easier to blend.

Blog Pictures 001

I topped it with a little unsweetened coconut Smile 

Blog Pictures 002

Such a pretty color!

Blog Pictures 003

Blog Pictures 004

Smoothie, coffee, pan de coco, and the Washington Post.

Blog Pictures 005

Sunday Breakfast Perfection.

 

Time to go start my day!

Leave a Reply

