Super Bowl XLV.

I started this post before the big game on Sunday but I’m only now getting the chance to post!

Guess who I’m rooting for??

Blog Pictures 001

Super Bowl morning started with coffee, water, half a siggi’s yogurt and toast (half nectarine jam, half cinnamon soynut butter).

Blog Pictures 002

yum.

Blog Pictures 003

I tried to make BLACK AND GOLD chocolate chip dough balls…

Blog Pictures 004

Blog Pictures 005

…but they turned into regular old flat cookies. Oh well, at least they still taste ok.

Blog Pictures 006

We’re having people over, so I decided to decorate the house…

Blog Pictures 007

Blog Pictures 012

… and myself Smile 

Blog Pictures 010

Blog Pictures 011

While I was at the computer, I spotted a woodpecker followed by two cardinals! I LOVE MY DESK VIEW:

Blog Pictures 008

Blog Pictures 009

Pre-Game snack!

Blog Pictures 002

Just before 5pm we started getting the table set!

Blog Pictures 003

Blog Pictures 004

BLACK bean and GOLD mango salsa!

Blog Pictures 005

Blog Pictures 006

Blog Pictures 007

z decided to make baked buffalo tenders in the oven! The sauce smelled so good!

Blog Pictures 008

Blog Pictures 009

SG made yellow cupcakes with chocolate frosting that just happened to resemble Steelers colors Smile

Blog Pictures 010

z’s buffalo tenders!

Blog Pictures 011

My little man (wearing an Eagles outfit)!

Blog Pictures 012

SG brought over some fresh pizza dough from the Italian store. She and z rolled it out a little before the game started.

Blog Pictures 015

This is where I stopped taking pictures and started watching the game. The Steelers didn’t play their best game that’s for sure. I’m a pretty good loser, especially when the Packers deserved to win. Oh well…maybe we’ll get our 7th ring next year Winking smile 

 

Hm, now that football is over – what the heck am I going to do with my Sunday afternoons!?!

Leave a Reply

