New Year’s Day Feast!

I’m not going to lie…finishing that bottle of champagne caused for a slow wake up on the first day of the year! It wasn’t as bad as last year, but I could have stayed in bed until 11!

Never fear, once I got up I felt much better! We did some work around the house after breakfast and kept it pretty low key. Around 3pm, we headed to the G’s for a New Year’s Day Feast!

SG stewed black eyed peas (for luck), made mashed potatoes, slow roasted some pork and bought me my own special knish from Whole Foods. I felt so spoiled Smile

Here is z’s plate:

Blog Pictures 001

Blog Pictures 002

Look at my plate! I loveee sauerkraut!

Blog Pictures 003

Blog Pictures 004

The table is all set!

Blog Pictures 005

Blog Pictures 006

Look who joined us for dinner! On his menu…roasted bananas with brown rice and PUFFS! Love this little guy! He is getting so big AND he’s walking all by himself! We were going to watch the Capitals game at 8pm, so little MG was wearing the shirt we got him! It says “I might be little, but I’m a HUGE Capitals fan!”

Blog Pictures 007

And of course, as if a homemade (delicious) dinner wasn’t enough – we had brownie pie and peppermint ice cream for dessert!

Blog Pictures 009

Sooooo good! The Capitals ended up beating the Penguins 3-1 even though we didn’t stay to watch the whole game.

 

Thanks for having us G’s!

 

I’d say 2011 is off to a good start!

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Day Feast!

Leave a Reply

