Let’s Rally and Run!

Friday night I treated z to a big meal to get all his carbs in for the marathon on Sunday. We picked an old favorite! Ella’s for pizza!

First up: Drinks!

21st Amendment Fireside Chat for z and a pumpkin martini for me!

Blog Pictures 008

Blog Pictures 009

Appetizer: Mixed greens with roasted garlic vinaigrette and fresh mozzarella with cherry tomatoes & basil

Blog Pictures 010

I ordered the Verdura pizza (roasted artichokes, olives, basil, parmesan and sun-dried tomato puree) because I can’t get ever seem to get enough olives in my life!

Blog Pictures 011

z got the chef’s special pizza that had bacon, avocado, lettuce, tomato and mozzarella!

Blog Pictures 012

 

Blog Pictures 013

Pre-Rally Breakfast!

Blog Pictures 014

Blog Pictures 015

Blog Pictures 016

Blog Pictures 017

Blog Pictures 018

Blog Pictures 019

Blog Pictures 020

Blog Pictures 021

Blog Pictures 022

Blog Pictures 023

We worked really, really hard on this poster. Seriously, we did.

Blog Pictures 024

Blog Pictures 025

Blog Pictures 026

Time to go to Julie and Mike’s Halloween party!!

Any guesses on my costume??

Blog Pictures 027

I <3 Public Transportation.

Blog Pictures 029

Amazing spread!!

Blog Pictures 030

I made the spider and jack-o-lantern! I’m quite the artist…ha!

Blog Pictures 031

Blog Pictures 032

Witches brew (sparkling cider, cranberry, dark rum, homemade simple syrup with fresh ginger, cloves and cinnamon)!! I had 4 glasses before I stopped myself!! It was so amazing!

Blog Pictures 037

Pug bums!

Blog Pictures 033

Pug-kin!

Blog Pictures 034

Snooki and The Situation: The awesome hosts!

Blog Pictures 036

I walked home with some new friends who insisted I take a picture of this deer.

Blog Pictures 038

Sidewalk art!

Blog Pictures 039

Marine Corps Marathon 2010!

Blog Pictures 040

I got to Mile 18 around 10am so I wouldn’t miss z running by!

Blog Pictures 041

We spotted each other but I didn’t get a picture of him running – FAIL!!

Blog Pictures 042

I hopped on the metro with a new friend and we headed to the finish line…

Blog Pictures 044

Blog Pictures 045

Blog Pictures 046

HE DID IT! I was so proud of him Smile 

Blog Pictures 047

Blog Pictures 048

Blog Pictures 049

Awesome weekend in DC! Have I ever mentioned how much I love this city??

3 thoughts on “Let’s Rally and Run!

Leave a Reply

