All Over Town!

I love my city! Have I ever mentioned that??

My first stop today was Barnes and Noble. I really wanted to get the Desk Reference for the DSM-IV-TR but it was too expensive and I already have the big DSM!

Instead…I got fun books using the gift card my bro got me for my birthday! Thanks Jah!

Blog Pictures 067

Next stop – SOUTHWEST for the USDA Farmer’s Market!

Blog Pictures 005

Blog Pictures 007

Blog Pictures 008

I stopped by Terrapin Station Herb Farm first! I did not question what kind of herbs they farm…I was more interested in their jams and jellies!

Blog Pictures 011

Blog Pictures 009

I got two!

Blog Pictures 063

Half n’ Half Nectarine: Half White Nectarines and Half Yellow Nectarines! The only other ingredients: sugar, pectin and lemon juice!

Blog Pictures 064

I couldn’t walk away without the Spiced Banana Butter! I love all things banana!

Ingredients: Bananas, sugar, pectin, lemon juice, allspice, and cinnamon!

Blog Pictures 066

After I made my purchase, the guy gave me a free Cortland apple to try! Yum!! It was a nice little snack! 

Blog Pictures 010

Live entertainment!

Blog Pictures 012

Blog Pictures 015

Next stop: SOAP!

Hey locals, check out union street soapworks to see if they will be coming to a market near you!

Blog Pictures 013

Blog Pictures 014

Blog Pictures 070

Anyone who knows me, knows mosquitoes love me. I know I’m sweet, but come on!

This is “skeeter beater!” It’s basically a citronella candle…in soap form! Hey, I’ll try anything!

Blog Pictures 072

My last stop…cider! If there is anything to love about winter’s fast approach, it’s APPLE CIDER! 

Blog Pictures 016

So good is right!

Blog Pictures 017

I got a little guy and it was delicious!

Blog Pictures 019

Before I headed back, I walked through The People’s Garden!

Blog Pictures 024 

Blog Pictures 020

Blog Pictures 021

Blog Pictures 022                

Blog Pictures 023

Blog Pictures 025

Blog Pictures 026

Blog Pictures 027

Blog Pictures 028

Too bad I didn’t bring any scissors. What? Who said that?

 

I’m such a tourist in my own backyard. It never gets old…

Blog Pictures 029    

Heck yes I did.

Blog Pictures 030

Blog Pictures 033

Blog Pictures 035

Blog Pictures 037

Blog Pictures 039

Blog Pictures 047

I’m mature:

Blog Pictures 053 

Blog Pictures 048

Blog Pictures 049

HINT HINT Z:

Blog Pictures 051

Blog Pictures 050

Just kidding :) Please don’t have a heart attack!

Blog Pictures 052

Blog Pictures 057

Blog Pictures 056      

Blog Pictures 059

I had so much fun walking around the museum! Why don’t I do that more often??

I was getting hungry, so I stopped by Safeway for a lunch (and grocery shopping break)!

Blog Pictures 060

Blog Pictures 061

Not bad, not good.

Blog Pictures 062

My feet are killing me. I walked over 4 miles in my Toms (awesome, cute shoes…not meant for 4 miles)!

Here are my Toms a the museum! We came across an arachnid, but I didn’t cry.

Blog Pictures 045

Look at all the veins popping out on my feet! Poor puppies!

Blog Pictures 068

Note: All feet are nasty. Even my feet.

Ok, maybe not all feet. Baby feet are actually the cutest thing in the world.

I digress.

 

I’ll be back tomorrow with a dinner and date post ;)

Leave a Reply

