Spicy Tomato Soup!

I dropped z off at the airport this morning and ran a few errands to get ready for school!! What school you say?? Oh, that!?

I got accepted in to the inaugural Washington, DC class of The Chicago School of Professional Psychology. I am sooo excited!! Big things are happening in my little apartment near Chinatown!

Moving on.

I have been holding on to Giada’s Quick and Spicy Tomato Soup recipe for a while now and decided that today would be a great day to make it! I didn’t really feel like going out and buying the exact ingredients, so I substituted with things I already had on hand. You can see my “edits” below!

Quick and Spicy Tomato Soup 

Blog Pictures 191

Blog Pictures 192

Blog Pictures 193

Blog Pictures 194

Blog Pictures 195

Blog Pictures 196

Blog Pictures 197

Blog Pictures 199

Blog Pictures 200

Blog Pictures 201

Ready for lunch! I sprinkled some fresh parmesan on top and it was delicious!

Blog Pictures 204

Now I have leftovers for three lunches! Success :)

Blog Pictures 205    

I’m listening to Grace Potter & The Nocturnals (love, love, love Grace Potter) and relaxing until it’s time to go to the gym :)

 

I love the weekend.

Leave a Reply

