My First Reduction!

I have one more Maine post to catch up on and then I should be back to my regular blogging schedule. I just stopped in to show you this beautiful dinner I made last night for z and I!

After seeing how easy it was to make a balsamic reduction, I knew I had to find some reason to make it! It was so easy! I don’t know why I’ve never done this before!

I bought a yellow heirloom tomato ($3), vine-ripened tomatoes, vegetarian mozzarella, and organic basil from Whole Foods! I sliced and layered everything then topped it with the beautifully sweet and syrupy balsamic vinegar!

So perfect and delicious!

IMG00166

IMG00167

My mom has both my memory cards which is why I had to take these pictures with my blackberry. Too bad because it was absolutely gorgeous!

 

still eating in an apartment near Chinatown!

One thought on “My First Reduction!

  1. I have your memory cards and all the pics from my camera ready to give you tomorrow!
    By the way- who is that old lady who seems to be in alot of your pictures.
    I am getting a haircut – a young one and must remember makeup in the future.

Leave a Reply

