Still Eating.

Yes, I’m still eating. Every day. Not documenting every day, but still eating every day.

It is taking me a while to write about my Maine trip (so many pictures), so I thought I’d check in with a mini post-vacation recap.

On Saturday afternoon, I came home to this:

DSCN7115

And this:

DSCN7116

My boyfriend rocks :)

Saturday evening we hung out with some friends and ordered delicious Thai food!

The G’s gave me an awesome birthday present! I can’t wait to read The Glass Castle!

DSCN7117

On Sunday, z and I went to the Ray LaMontagne and David Gray show at Merriweather.

DSCN7119

DSCN7118

DSCN7120

DSCN7121

DSCN7122

Hi Ray!

DSCN7123 DSCN7124 DSCN7125 Ray’s set was really awesome. I can’t wait to get his new CD! We had a really good time but left after only 3 David Gray songs. He’s ok…but not our favorite and it was a Sunday night and I still needed to recover from vacation!  

 

I tried to replicate my sister-in-law’s chipotle ranch dressing last night…

DSCN7127

It was good, but not awesome like hers. I think she added a little sour cream which I didn’t have.

DSCN7128

It tasted good as a salad dressing on top of my romaine, celery, carrot, and red onion salad!

DSCN7129

There is a HUGE thing of blueberries in the fridge and I know I won’t be able to eat all of them…unless I get creative!

First Use: Blueberry scones topped with cinnamon and sugar

DSCN7131

Second Use: Blueberry smoothie (blueberries, ice, almond milk, yogurt, flax, chia seeds, and a drizzle of honey)

DSCN7132 

There are still a ton left! Oh what to make…

Blueberry sorbet, maybe?

Back to the Maine posts and then back to the real world.

Leave a Reply

