First Time In Maine!

I have been to almost every state in our fine country. One state I had never been to was Maine. For some reason I felt a major draw towards Maine this summer and was destined to take a trip. I didn’t care if I had to go by myself…I was going to Maine!

I arrived at the Portland, Maine airport around 10:30 on Monday, August 9th. My parents were waiting to pick me up because they had already been traveling around Maine for a few days (it was my dad’s first visit too!). We headed straight for the hotel because we were all pretty tired!

We woke up at a decent hour on Tuesday morning and headed downstairs for breakfast. We shared a little bit of everything.

Coffee of course!

DSCN6869

I ordered one egg, an English muffin and some fruit but I have no idea where that picture went!

Wild Maine blueberry pancakes!

DSCN6872 

Veggie egg skillet (deliciously buttered wheat toast in the back).

DSCN6871

After we packed up, we headed to Freeport, ME to do some laundry and EXPLORE! the town.

DSCN6876

DSCN6878

DSCN6879

Hey, Mom!

DSCN6881

After Freeport, we grabbed Subway and started on our journey to Bar Harbor!

12-inch veggie (don’t worry…I did share some of it).

DSCN6882 

Red’s Eats – we didn’t stop here but I’m sure I’ve seen that shack on an episode of VendrTv. Does anyone else watch that??

DSCN6883

Had to stop for ice cream!

DSCN6884

DSCN6885

Mint chocolate chip for mom and dad. Vanilla with peanut butter sauce for me (and later, dad).

DSCN6886

The drive continues…

DSCN6889

DSCN6893       

DSCN6902

DSCN6903  DSCN6904

We stopped in Acadia National Park for the sunset.

DSCN6906

DSCN6908

DSCN6912

DSCN6916  DSCN6918

 

DSCN6924 DSCN6921 DSCN6922 DSCN6923

Dinner time!

We stopped at Down East Lobster Pound for dinner.

DSCN6937 

DSCN6926

DSCN6927

DSCN6928

I got my very first lobster roll! When in Rome Maine, right?

DSCN6929

Mom and dad got lobsters!

DSCN6930

DSCN6931

I helped mom get the tail piece out.

DSCN6935

Dessert: Wild Maine blueberry pie!!! It was filled with tons of blueberries and cinnamon! Remember, blueberries and cinnamon are soul mates.DSCN6936  

Great first day in Maine :) 

Leave a Reply

