Mee-ah-mee – Dia Final.

We woke up at a reasonable hour today (August 9th). I’d say it was around 8:30. Unfortunately my sis-in-law had to work, but my brother was able to take off.

Another fresh and tasty breakfast!

DSCN6816

Morning = playtime with Edgar!

DSCN6817

DSCN6820

Although my brother took the day off, he had to do about an hours worth of work, so z and I took my nephew Edgar for a nice long walk.

DSCN6823

DSCN6827

The pup was so tired when we got back that he just flopped on the floor and didn’t move for almost 20 minutes!

We changed clothes and headed out to Key Biscayne to the Bill Baggs Cape Florida State Park. We went to see the historic lighthouse that was built in 1825!

DSCN6828 

Unfortunately, we didn’t see any manatees :(

DSCN6829 

DSCN6830

DSCN6835

Lighthouse Keepers house.

DSCN6845

DSCN6848  

DSCN6850

DSCN6852

DSCN6855

DSCN6856

We stayed at the park for a few hours (it rained off and on) and then headed out for lunch.

I forget the name of the place, but when the rain stopped, they rolled up the curtains!

DSCN6863

Caesar salad wrap with chips and salsa!

DSCN6864

The boys both got the blackened grouper sandwich! One with fries…

DSCN6866 

…and one with veggies.

DSCN6865

Great way to end the day.

My brother dropped us off at the airport later that afternoon. What a great visit!  Thank you sooooo much for having us A and S! We love you!

I’m dropping z off in DC and then I’m headed to… MAINE!!!

 

 

Vacation continuation coming up next.

One thought on “Mee-ah-mee – Dia Final.

Leave a Reply

