It’s My Birthday!!

Yes, it’s true. Today, I am 26 years old!

This is what I woke up to:

clip_image001

Hey guy.

clip_image002

Birthday Breakfast of Champions: Coffee, OJ, 2 apricots and a muffin that tastes like a doughnut.

clip_image003

Guess what was inside this crazy guy…

clip_image004

A huuuge bag of Starbucks Birthday Breakfast Blend!

clip_image005

Second present: A big, soft, comfy, awesome, ROBE! It is waffled on the outside and fleece on the inside. I threw it on and hopped on the couch! I could have stayed there all day :) I really, really wanted a robe, and after last weekends love affair…I think he got the hint!

clip_image006  I made a batch of these “muffins that taste like doughnuts” for my coworker who just found out she’s having a baby boy. Her only craving so far…doughnuts! After seeing them on Carrots ‘N Cake, I decided these would be a fun treat to bring in.

clip_image007

I think I over mixed them…or didn’t cook them long enough. For some reason the texture is a little off. The taste is still pretty good!

And of course no birthday (or any other day) is complete without a banana!! 

clip_image008

I may have had another “muffin.” It’s my birthday.

clip_image009

I packed my lunch. foca did not. She chose Chipotle. This is my weakness. I stayed strong though because I knew I had a good lunch!

I borrowed two lemon wedges and some Tabasco.

clip_image010

Two black bean cakes, half an avocado and a whole tomato! SOO good with the lemon and hot sauce <3

clip_image011

foca bought me a diet coke…because it’s my birthday.

clip_image012

My lovely lunch buddy examining the guac!

clip_image013

I ate THREE apricots after lunch. Not just because it’s my birthday, but because we need to eat everything before we leave for MIAMI tomorrow morning!

I just ate a PB&J Larabar.

Time to get things done before Jazz and dinner with z!!!

Leave a Reply

