Little Jam Jar.

All packed and ready to go!

DSCN6630

Hey little jam jar, whatcha doin’??

DSCN6634

Any guesses??

DSCN6635

I’m holding your breakfast!! OIAJJ (Oats in a Jam Jar): 1/4 cup oats, water and almond milk, chia seeds, a scoop of organic PB and jam residuals :) YUMMMMMM!

DSCN6636

I was on a painful 2+ hour conference call right before lunch. I started this banana at 11:30…and didn’t finish it until 12:04. Woof.

At least he was smiling…

DSCN6639

foca and I needed to get out…so off to old reliable we went. Lunch: One microwaved Turk’y burger on top of a piece of Oatnut bread.

DSCN6640

I serious love the Dannon All Natural coffee yogurt!

DSCN6641

I had to grab some things for dinner tonight. z and I haven’t had dinner together all week. Kinda crazy. Here are some of the goods:

Two limes, apricots, red onion, black beans and cumin. The corn tortillas and cilantro are in the fridge!

DSCN6643

Little apricots from Red Jacket Orchards :)

DSCN6644

Another mushy Gala. What gives??

DSCN6642

Luna bar snack.

DSCN6645

Apricots are really stinkin’ cute.

DSCN6646

I ate half and shared half. Look how juicy it is!

DSCN6647

z brought home the cutest beer in the world! MGD ponies!

DSCN6648

Seven ounces of cuteness.

DSCN6649

Adorable.

DSCN6652 For dinner, I referred to a bunch of magazine recipe clippings I had in my recipe binder. I decided on Southwestern Black Bean Cakes with Guacamole from Fitness Magazine. I added minced red onions to the cakes, but everything else was exactly from the recipe. For the guacamole, I added red onion, more lime juice and tomatoes!

 

Keeping warm in the oven!!     

DSCN6651

Warming up the corn tortillas.

DSCN6650

Dinner’s all ready!!

DSCN6653

Baby romaine greens topped with three small-medium black bean cakes, guacamole, cilantro and a corn tortilla!

DSCN6654

So good!

DSCN6655 z liked them. These were his seconds :)   

DSCN6656

It felt really good to have dinner together tonight. We hadn’t eaten together since Saturday night.

Yum!

Leave a Reply

