Friend-Filled Friday!

I’m fortunate enough to get to work in the same building as foca. She’s been one of my best friends for…a long time. We eat lunch together most days. Today was a Noodles & Co. date!

Blog Pictures 044

I got the Indonesian Peanut Sauté with tofu! It had a lot of crunchy veggies and the tofu was cooked and seasoned perfectly :) I ate about half and packed the rest up to go.

Blog Pictures 045

When I got back from lunch, I saw this on my desk! Tomadrian Brody! Ha…

Blog Pictures 046

Get it?

000002-adrien_brody  

Thank you for the tomatoes Lisa…and thank you Marco for the “celeb sighting.”

After work I headed over to hpants’ house. Did you miss her?? I sure did.

We had TJ’s Roasted Garlic Hummus with a green pepper and zucchini from her garden! I’ve had a lot of produce connections lately :)

Blog Pictures 047

Yum!

Blog Pictures 048

It turned to happy hour which consisted of Fresca and a few splashes of rum.

Blog Pictures 049

Really refreshing.

Blog Pictures 050

We sat outside chatting and munching until it was time to go to dinner!

Blog Pictures 051

We went to CPK! Doesn’t she look excited to see me!?

Blog Pictures 053

Bread and buttah!

Blog Pictures 052     

I got the Grilled Vegetable Salad with balsamic on the side (didn’t really need it!). My salad had Grilled asparagus, Japanese eggplant, zucchini, green onions and roasted corn, served warm over a bed of chilled Romaine lettuce, fresh avocado and sun-dried tomatoes!

Blog Pictures 054

hpants got the Moroccan Chicken Salad: Moroccan-spiced chicken breast with crisp Romaine lettuce, roasted butternut squash, Medjool dates, fresh avocado, toasted almonds, fresh beets, chopped egg, carrots, dried cranberries and red bell peppers. Tossed with our champagne vinaigrette.

Blog Pictures 055

We both loved our salads and put a really good dent in them. There was only a big pile of Romaine once I had my way with it hehe!

To celebrate hpants’ new teaching job and living life, we headed to get FROYO!

Self serve baby!

Blog Pictures 058

I got a lot of flavors with fruit, chocolate and coconut flakes! I ate all but the green tea and papaya flavors. EE.

Blog Pictures 056

hpants loved the mint chips :)

Blog Pictures 057

We headed back to her house and hung out for a bit, but then I had to say goodbye and meet some friends in Bethesda. I haven’t been out with them in a while, so I knew it was time :)

The gang at Caddies in Bethesda :) Hey Phee!!

Blog Pictures 059

Twins? :)

Blog Pictures 060      

I got home around 1am and had to shower because I smelled like smoke. Then it was off to bed with dreams of picking up my boyfriend from the airport in the morning :)

 

What a nice friend-filled Friday!

One thought on “Friend-Filled Friday!

Leave a Reply

