Hello, New Desk and New Lunch Bag!

Kashi with unsweetened almond milk. Leftover iced coffee with…unsweetened almond milk.

DSCN6520

I was early to work which means…Starbucks. If you’ve read this blog, you know this.

DSCN6524

Yesterday a coworker asked if I’d ever heard of Siggi’s yogurt. My answer was YES thanks to a certain blogger! I’ve never tried it because I really can’t justify paying that much for yogurt…

She said she didn’t like the flavor or consistency, so when she offered to give me one,  I was happy to take it off her hands this morning ;) 

She brought me the Orange & Ginger yogurt!

DSCN6523

Verdict: I really, really loved it! It was soooo thick and I loved the chunks of crystallized ginger! I would eat it everyday if I was rich :)

 

foca and I didn’t go to lunch until around 12:30. I got to bring my new lunch bag :) Hello, new lunch bag!

DSCN6525

Peek-a-boo! Secret compartment!

DSCN6526

Baby carrots and a sandwich.

DSCN6527

Tofurkey with mustard and spinach on Oatnut bread.

DSCN6528 

We made it back to the office just before the rains came!

DSCN6529

DSCN6530

It was crazy out there!!

DSCN6531

I had to consult my goodie drawer for my drive home snack! So many good choices!

DSCN6532

Banana Bread it is!

DSCN6533

Three ingredients. Doesn’t that just make your heart sing?

DSCN6536

Dinner time! Two egg omelet with spinach and parmesan. Topped with a fresh tomato (Thanks, Lisa) and fresh chives and dill from my parents neighbor!

DSCN6537

DSCN6538

This was actually a great flavor combination!

DSCN6539

After dinner, I changed into shorts and tshirt and started carrying up my new desk in pieces (the box was like 75 pounds so I couldn’t carry it at one time).

I don’t know why I don’t just buy things that are already put together…

BEFORE:

DSCN6540 

AFTER:

DSCN6541

NOW:

DSCN6542 I finally have a desk. Yay :)     

It took me two+ hours to build this thing. My hands are callused because I had to use the screwdriver so much. Of course I had to rearrange some things and connect the computer and TV, so I didn’t go to bed until it was after 11. Oops…

Tomorrow is PAYDAY FRIDAY! OW OW!

Leave a Reply

