Summer Veggie Dinner with the Parents!

It’s a really good thing that I get everything ready the night before (coffee chilling in fridge, lunch packed, clothes picked out, backpack packed, breakfast tools on counter, etc) because I hate getting out of bed. I stay in bed until the last possible second.

This morning I had a major headache and my body felt really sore. I attribute the headache to the fact that I didn’t have any caffeine yesterday…and the soreness? I guess that’s from the fact that I didn’t fully recover from Bootcamp and still ran last night? Why do I have the hips of an 80-year old? An 80-year old arthritis and bursitis to be specific? I am not dramatic. I think today will be a rest day. The end.

 

Iced coffee (Safeway Kona Coffee mixed with Target’s Archer Farms Cinnamon and Vanilla Nut Coffee) with unsweetened almond milk and a PB and J on Oatnut bread! ON THE GO!

DSCN6500

Around 11:30 I made a second iced coffee with hazelnut coconut creamer!

DSCN6501

I also ate some almonds since foca and I weren’t eating until around 12:30.

DSCN6503 

There were so many different leftovers involved in today’s lunch.

Fresh tomato, baby spinach, cabbage curry leftover, and kabob leftovers.

DSCN6504

I think I may have given myself food poisoning. Oops…

I snacked on some dried apples…

DSCN6505

… and some pretzels with mini chocolate chips!

DSCN6506

Then I filled every square of my last pretzel with chocolate.

OH YES, I WENT THERE!

DSCN6508  

Yum!

Afternoon peach from the Columbia Pike Farmer’s Market :)

DSCN6509

After work, I headed to Target to pick up a few things, then I headed to my parents house for dinner!!!

DSCN6510

Mom and Dad ate some chicken/sausage kabobs!

DSCN6511

I helped with the veggies. Sautéed spinach and mushrooms with toasted pine nuts and a little lemon juice and lemon zest! I also sautéed a squash from my parents garden, a zucchini and an onion! FRESHHHH!

DSCN6512 

When I walked in the door, mom was already making brown rice! It takes a while to cook, but it was so worth it!  

DSCN6513

Awesome Summer spread :)

DSCN6514

My plate was topped with steamed broccoli and fresh tomato slices (from their garden!!).

DSCN6515

My mom also made a strawberry pie! Thin pie crust topped with fresh strawberries and SUGAR strawberry glaze :)

DSCN6518

Tasty Tasty!

DSCN6519   

Thanks for a great dinner Mom and Dad! Love you :)

Leave a Reply

