The Oven Beats The Oil!

I had two bowls of cereal for breakfast <3 I’m eating tons of cereal these days. It’s a bit too hot for oatmeal, right!?

 

Lunch: Cheddar and kabob veggie omelet :)

Blog Pictures 001

Two beets, one granny smith apple, 6 baby carrots :) JUICY! Sounds kind of like a “Cullen” juice…though I have never read nor seen anything Twilight-related.

Blog Pictures 003 

I worked from home again today because the office still didn’t have internet. This meant I was able to take some time to make dinner!

 

FARMER’S MARKET GREEN TOMATOES!

Blog Pictures 006

Ingredients for “fried” green tomatoes: green tomatoes, parmesan cheese, panko, unsweetened almond milk, salt, pepper and OLD BAY!

Blog Pictures 008

Slice up the green beauties

Blog Pictures 009

Blog Pictures 011 

Dip in almond milk (I added Frank’s and some ground flaxseeds).

Blog Pictures 013

Dip in breadcrumb, cheese, Old Bay mixture

Blog Pictures 012

  Heat oven to 400 degrees

Blog Pictures 007 

Spray baking sheet with non-stick spray and lay out your tomatoes

Blog Pictures 014

As a taste test, I also fried a few in vegetable oil.

Blog Pictures 016

Blog Pictures 017 

Blog Pictures 018

They tasted ok, but they were too greasy and a lot of the breading fell off.

Blog Pictures 019 

The ones that came out of the oven…were FREAKIN’ AWESOME! They were crunchy and salty and delicious!

Blog Pictures 020

I will never fry a tomato again! Ovens all the way :) THE OVEN BEATS THE OIL!

Blog Pictures 021

Post-Dinner, Pre-Workout cereal with blackberries.

Blog Pictures 022

I ran on the treadmill for 30 minutes while watching Khloe and Kourtney do something in Miami. Highly entertaining actually.

 

On another note: Look what I finally bought!!!

Blog Pictures 023 

Time to shower, talk to z (he’s out West), and get ready for sleep! I hear the internet is back at work, so I actually have to drag myself drive up there tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

