Two Trains and a Bus.

I knew traffic could be potentially bad today…and since work has been so stressful, I didn’t want to add to it by driving to and from work.

SO…

I TOOK PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION TO WORK! Normally when I’m working downtown, I always take the metro, but my office is located way outside the city so I normally drive. I woke up at 6:40am, left my house at 7:13. The metro was easy, but I waited 20 minutes for the bus and it took another 15 minutes to get to my office. I got to the office at 8:40am. That’s a long commute. Eh…at least I know I have the option.

Two metro trains…

DSCN6066

…and one bus!

DSCN6067

Why is everything a crisis at work these days?? I was supposed to have a nice lunch with foca (on her last day of being 25) but things were so “on fire” that I didn’t break until around 12:30ish. Emailing in between bites of lunch is not fun.

Leftover Chipotle.

DSCN6070

Homemade hummus (way too garlicky) and veggies.

DSCN6071

DSCN6072 

I also had some blueberry craisins!

DSCN6073

I later sought refuge in some tasty, tasty chocolate :)

DSCN6074

DSCN6075

(You know I had more than a square…it has been a chaotic Friday)

 

I don’t think I’ll feel like blogging tonight…so unless I eat an epic dinner. See you when I see you.

 

 

HAVE A SAFE AND HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY

Leave a Reply

