July 1st.

Two salads for lunch?

I actually packed the spinach and tomato salad before I went to z’s but because we had leftovers, he packed me the salad and some pasta!

DSCN6050

Work has been frustrating lately. Instead of going to the gym…I went to Chipotle with my parents!

Personal Story:

I drove with my mom to dinner. We talked about the day’s significance and called my Pop Pop. Today is the 26th year anniversary of my father’s death. My mom was 8 months pregnant with me when he was killed by a drunk driver. She is such a strong and faithful woman. She got re-married (to my dad) when I was almost 3. He is the only dad I’ve ever known and he’s perfect for me! Though I never met my biological father, I feel connected to him. His name was Dennis Lee and I was named Denise Leigh after him. Story over.

 

We waited for my dad (he was biking) and tried not to eat but we were hungry. At around 6:30 (meeting time was 6) my mom started to get very nervous…rightfully so. But two minutes later…there he was and I’ve never seen my mom smile so big :)

 

For the first time in a while…I didn’t finish my burrito bowl.

DSCN6051 

Parental Silhouettes.

DSCN6054 

Of course I had room for frozen yogurt.

DSCN6055

So many options…

DSCN6056

I tried banana split, original,

DSCN6057

Oreo, taro,

DSCN6058

mixed berries, and papaya. I liked Taro and Original the best!!

DSCN6059

So many toppings!!

DSCN6060

My little guy.

DSCN6061

I can’t even remember everything I got…m&ms, reese’s pieces, coconut, blueberries, strawberries, mango, pb chips, almonds, and one chocolate covered almond!

DSCN6064

My parents split this mammoth cup!DSCN6062   

DSCN6063

Interesting lamps.

DSCN6065

With a full belly, we headed back home, let the animals out for a while, pick some organic cucumbers from my parents garden and then I headed  back to the city.

 

<3

One thought on “July 1st.

Leave a Reply

