Columbia Pike Blues Fest!

I got to z’s around 12:40 and the G’s were already there with my favorite little guy! The sausages and veggies were on the grill and the brews were already flowing…I knew it would be a great day!

z’s plate!

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 016

My plate (and SG’s in the background)! Veggie Italian “sausage” with peppers, onions, jalapenos, Annie’s horseradish mustard and ketchup with pasta salad and a pickle on the side! YUMMM! I started with grapefruit Perrier, but quickly moved on to a Sam Adams Light!

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 017

SG made vegan chocolate cream cheese brownies. So fudgy!!

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 018

After a ton of good food, we headed up to the festival.

Precious little rock and roller!

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 019

The G’s!

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 020

I lost count…

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 024

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 028

z was holding MG’s little paw hand :)

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 030

Cheese whiz? Yes please!

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 031

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 032

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 033          

Who’s more excited about taking this picture?? I just love him.

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 036

Best little buddies!

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 040

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 044

After the show, everything was closing up and RG suggested getting a funnel cake if they were still open…

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 046

We all dove in like vultures! I’m pretty sure no one spoke and that thing was crushed in less than 5 minutes!

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 048

Little MG got a head full of powdered sugar!

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 049

Here’s my favorite picture of the day:

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 050      

Everyone headed back to z’s for another feeding and more beer! We all hung out until about Midnight and then everyone headed home. I was so tired and fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow.

 

We woke up kind of early, watched some soccer, and then had breakfast. z made me a huge bowl of fruit and some coffee!

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 051

z had his with milk!

Chesapeake Bay Blues Fest 2010 052

Delicious!

 

The Blues Fest was so much fun :) I love my Pike family!!

PIKE PIKE PIKE!!!

One thought on “Columbia Pike Blues Fest!

Leave a Reply

