Super Sunset!

Sunday morning is my favorite time of the week whether I’m in DC or at the beach :)

z went out for a jog and I decided to have my first cup of coffee out on the balcony. I conveniently left my sneaker at home…oops ;)

DSCN5410

I seriously love free breakfast. In that way, I am my father’s daughter! I especially love free breakfast when they have yogurt and fresh fruit!

DSCN5412

DSCN5413

I rounded my breakfast out with coffee and a banana nut muffin!

DSCN5414

We hit the beach before 10am! Look at all those pelicans!

DSCN5423

When lunchtime rolled around, we were armed with wheat bread,

DSCN5415

deli ham,

DSCN5418

iced coffee,

DSCN5416

pretzels,

DSCN5421

grapes,

DSCN5422

and BEER!

DSCN5419

DSCN5420

MM :)

DSCN5424

We took another nice long walk on the beach!

DSCN5426

Dead horseshoe crab

DSCN5427

Dead regular crab

DSCN5428 

Hello!

DSCN5431

After another amazing sun and fun-filled day, we headed in to clean up before dinner.

z had the awesome idea to go to the Sunset Grille to watch the sunset on the Currituck Sound. We ordered some drinks while we watched the sunset and waited for our table.

I got the Caribbean Cool-Aid and z got the Rum Punch!

DSCN5434

DSCN5435

DSCN5438

DSCN5439

Mine was so delicious…

DSCN5440 

DSCN5441

DSCN5443

DSCN5445

We tried to get a picture to show how similar the color was between my drink and the sun!

DSCN5449   

It was one of the best sunsets I’ve ever seen. How romantic ;) Barf.

DSCN5450

After the sunset, our table was ready! We started off with Old Bay-seasoned fries that were crunchy and spicy <3

DSCN5452

z got a shrimp cocktail. Important note: Dipping Old Bay-seasoned fries in cocktail sauce is amazing. You must try it!

DSCN5453 

For my entree I got a veggie roll (with red pepper!) and

DSCN5454

a garden salad!

DSCN5455 

z got the catch of the day special: fresh, blackened yellow fin tuna with black beans, coconut rice, and veggies.

DSCN5456

You better believe I had a delicious bite of the rice and the fish. I tried three different fishes in two days. I’m getting pretty adventurous…but not adventurous enough to have more than a bite.

Super beach day. Super sunset. Super full. Super red tan. Super happy. :)

Leave a Reply

