Kiss Da Moose!

The morning after my mini-vacation meant cereal for breakfast. The only problem: when I went to pour my soymilk over the bowl, only a splash came out! What to do!? I had one vanilla Chobani in the fridge so I dumped it on top and had a tasty breakfast :)

Around 10:15 I ate half this Luna bar.

DSCN5458

DSCN5459

I didn’t pack my lunch because I really didn’t have much in my fridge. I came to work and found out that foca didn’t pack hers either, so CHIPOTLE it was!

Same thing every time: rice, black beans, peppers and onions, salsas (mild and medium), corn, guacamole and lettuce!

DSCN5460

I didn’t get the hot salsa this time, but I really missed it so I had to put a lot of green Tabasco on top. Perfection!

I ate the other half of the Luna bar on the way to Target to pick up a few things, then I headed to Bugaboo Creek Steak House for a joint birthday dinner for my brother Jah, cousin TCap, and uncle!

TCap and Jah! 

DSCN5461

Party Animal.

DSCN5462

Oh boy.

DSCN5463

Bunyan Onion

DSCN5464

Spinach Artichoke Dip

DSCN5465

Hunk of wheat bread with buttahhh

DSCN5467

My meal: steamed veggies, mashed potatoes and sweet potato fries! I love carbs and I was at a steakhouse – don’t judge ;)DSCN5469      

The birthday moose came out to sing!

DSCN5471

KISS DA MOOSE!

DSCN5472

KISS DA MOOSE!

DSCN5473

KISS DA MOOSE!

DSCN5474

Birthday brownie! You know I took multiple bites!! Yum!

DSCN5475

We had a great time!

I didn’t get home until 10:15 and didn’t feel like unpacking so I talked to z and opened up my new book Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet. It reminds me a lot of The Giver by Lois Lowry which I really loved, but this seems way too similar.

I forgot to mention that while I was at the beach, I finally finished Mountains Beyond Mountains which was the amazing story of Dr. Paul Farmer who set out to cure the world of infectious diseases. It was not super uplifting because it showed how much work has to be done and how much money it takes, but it really shows you how much one person can do!! I will leave you with a perfect quote by Margaret Mead that was quoted in the book:

 

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.” – Margaret Mead

Leave a Reply

