Fruity Muffins.

Woke up late. Grabbed a quick breakfast that involved iced mint tea, a banana, almond butter and shredded wheat.

For lunch I packed a spinach salad with jalapenos, tomatoes, cheese and salsa. I had roasted onions and carrots on the side.

Blog Pictures 001

After lunch foca swung by Starbucks for me so I could pick up my free pound of coffee! HOORAY!!

Blog Pictures 004

Blog Pictures 006

Snack: Apple and granola bar.

  Blog Pictures 003

Treat: Dark Chocolate Truffle

Blog Pictures 008

Blog Pictures 007

Treat #2: Fruit from and edible arrangement that a co-worker was sharing.

Blog Pictures 009

I got home around 7 and it was dinner time! I made a multi-layer wrap:

Blog Pictures 010

Blog Pictures 011

Blog Pictures 012

Blog Pictures 013

Blog Pictures 015

Blog Pictures 014 

Veggie wrap and cottage cheese with salsa.

Blog Pictures 017          

After dinner, I may have see some fruit flies on my two bananas (SICK), so I made some muffins. While the muffins baked, I did dishes, vacuumed all 633 square feet of my apartment and put my gym clothes on.

Blog Pictures 018

Blog Pictures 022

Blog Pictures 023

Blog Pictures 024   

Banana Cranberry Muffins

2 SUPER ripe bananas

1/4 cup vegetable oil

3/4 cup sugar

1 cup 365 Pancake Mix (using this meant I didn’t need to add salt or baking soda)

1 cup quick oats

1/4 cup dried cranberries

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Peel and mash bananas in a medium bowl.  Cream together the vegetable oil and sugar into the bananas. Stir in the pancake mix and oats until everything is combined then fold in cranberries. I put them in cupcake liners, but you can use a greased muffin tin too. My oven baked these muffins for 25 minutes and they were perfect!

I tested one before the gym and froze 8 of them. I will be eating some for breakfast tomorrow – yay!!

After I pulled the muffins out of the oven I went to gym and ran on the treadmill for 40 minutes. It felt pretty good except that my hip and knee are really bothering me. My hip has been sore since my 10k, but my knee has only been sore since Bootcamp last night. UGH!

 

Poor z still isn’t feeling well so I probably won’t see him until Saturday :(   FEEL BETTER CUTE BOY!

 

I smell. Shower and bedtime.

One thought on “Fruity Muffins.

Leave a Reply

