Dinner Date at Mehak

This post is a little tardy, oops!

 

I finally ate at Mehak Indian Cuisine in Chinatown. I’d heard some good things about it and I walk by it all the time, so when I was going to dinner last week with a friend (she’s a veggie too!), I decided it would be a good place to go.

We started with flaky, plump veggie samosas.

Blog Pictures 013

Dipping sauces:

Blog Pictures 014

I got Eggplant Bharta and N got Malai Kofta which are cheese balls! It came with fluffy Basmati rice.

Blog Pictures 015

We also ordered Onion Kulcha which is a thing bread stuffed with onions.

Blog Pictures 016

Everything was so flavorful and delicious.

Blog Pictures 017

We had a really great time talking and catching up over some really good food!

 

BONUS – I got to take leftovers for lunch the next day :) YUM!

Leave a Reply

