Laissez les bon temps rouler!

**Jazz Fest – Day Two**

From a Marriott in Metairie to…

 

…a Waldorf-Astoria in New Orleans? Can you say UPGRADE?? Works for me ;)

Jazz Fest 2010 148

Jazz Fest 2010 049

Huge bed!

Jazz Fest 2010 050

Cool view!

Jazz Fest 2010 051

Four shower heads may have been a bit too much…

Jazz Fest 2010 052  

Jazz Fest 2010 053

Let’s get ready to ROCK!!

Jazz Fest 2010 055

When we first got to the festival, we stopped by the Cajun music stage. A zydeco band was playing and some guy walked up to me and said “Can you dance? Can you count to 3?” Uh, yes? Then he grabbed me and we dance to one song. His breath smelled like coffee. I liked him:) He actually gave me a little coin that said “Cajun Dancer” and inside the little envelope was a note that said “I’d love it if you’d send me a note/postcard from your hometown for my scrapbook.” Precious! I will definitely be sending a postcard his way!

Blog Pictures 018

I didn’t get pictures of all the artists we saw on Friday, but there was so much good music.

Throughout the festival on Friday, we saw Dee-1, PJ Morton, Big Al Carson, Eric Lindell, Kermit Ruffins and the Barbecue Swingers, The Selvys, and Derek Trucks and Susan Tedeschi.

Congo Square: PJ Morton

Jazz Fest 2010 056

Jazz Fest 2010 057

Blues Tent: Eric Lindell

Jazz Fest 2010 058

Gospel Tent: The Selvys

Jazz Fest 2010 059

Blues Tent: Derek Trucks and Susan Tedeschi Band

Jazz Fest 2010 061      

Jazz Fest 2010 063

There’s my girlfriend Susan!!! This was an awesome set! And by awesome I mean…one of the best we saw! :)

Jazz Fest 2010 064

Little musicians on the street.

Jazz Fest 2010 066

We decided to do a casual dinner, so we went to Lucy’s Retired Surfers Bar and Restaurant!

Jazz Fest 2010 071

Margarita for me!

Jazz Fest 2010 068

Abita Amber for z!

Jazz Fest 2010 070

Delicious chips and salsa that ruined my huge appetite. OOPS…

Jazz Fest 2010 072

The Spinner Burrito: Sautéed baby spinach, black beans, tomato, onions, rice and green peppers in a large flour tortilla, served with salsa, guac, and sautéed veggies.

I’d say I could only eat about a third of it because of all the chips!

Jazz Fest 2010 073

z got a big ol’ burger with fries!

Jazz Fest 2010 074

Full day of good music, good food and good company!

Laissez les bon temps rouler! Let the good times roll!

One thought on “Laissez les bon temps rouler!

Leave a Reply

