Sushi through Saturday.

I’m back, sort of.

I had dinner at Kushi with D on Thursday. They were having a free shochu (Japanese liquor) tasting that night! How convenient!

To start, I ordered a seaweed salad and D got the miso soup. They also gave us a small amuse bouche-type of crunchy veggie.

Blog Pictures 001

We ordered three sushi rolls to share. Shitake mushroom, avocado-cucumber, and asparagus, sundried tomato and Asian pear.

Blog Pictures 002

Blog Pictures 003

Quite tasty!

I worked downtown on Friday and didn’t take any pictures ;) Friday was very productive work-wise. GOOD!

After work, I went to the gym for my last two miles before the 10k. It felt good and I didn’t want to over do it. After the gym I quickly showered and headed to z’s. Two of his best friends are in town so a bunch of us came over to BBQ. I had a delicious portobello mushroom, red pepper and salad for dinner. Then came dessert…I really wish I had pulled out my camera. S made a strawberry shortcake. Homemade pound cake and she whipped the cream! So awesome and delicious. I got to hold baby M for a long time :) We all had a great time!

This morning (Saturday) I went back to sleep after feeding Fievel. I’m starting to like that routine…

Breakfast was late but tasty. A little granola with almond milk, OJ, a champagne mango and one piece of ww bread with almond butter :)

Blog Pictures 006

A little after breakfast I had half a cucumber, some cottage cheese and a ton of tortilla chips.

I’m off to take a walk and get some frozen yogurt.

 

I can’t believe the 10k is tomorrow. Eek?

 

Enjoy your Saturday.

Leave a Reply

