Short Hair and an Empanada!

I did something unusual this morning. After I fed Fievel, I went back to bed…until 10:30! It felt amazing and I’m not even ashamed :)

 

I found a winning combination with the yogurt, strawberries and PB! I really can’t get enough, so I made it breakfast!

Blog Pictures 001

After breakfast I took the plunge and got my hair cut…and it’s short!

Blog Pictures 003

I headed to Target after my haircut. I got 2 really cute headbands, non-slip headbands, hair clips, a pair of capri running pants, an iPod arm band (can’t believe it took me so long to get one), and two things for z.

After Target it was a little after 2pm, so I wanted lunch! I stopped by Julia’s Empanadas because I heard they had veggie ones!

Blog Pictures 004

All their empanadas are baked and the vegetarian one changes weekly! Apparently the dough for the vegetarian empanada is made with butternut squash. How awesome!

Blog Pictures 005

Blog Pictures 006

Blog Pictures 007

Seriously delicious! The crust was light and flavorful and today’s filling was a curry vegetable mix. OMG. I want another…

I sat outside and ate half of the empanada with a diet coke and watched little kids playing in the water fountains.

Blog Pictures 009

Blog Pictures 010 

Blog Pictures 011

Gorgeous day!

I finished the rest of the empanada when I got home and started working on my aunt’s birthday cake for tomorrow. I’m making two round white cakes with white icing (her request), yellow cupcakes and vegan thumbprint cookies :) There’s going to be a lot of people and I don’t want anyone missing out on the treats!

z and I are going to dinner in Chinatown tonight so we can watch the CAPS second playoff game. I hope they pull it off tonight! ROCK THE RED!

GYM TIME!

having a happy Saturday in an apartment near Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

