Leftova Lova.

I had to be downtown at 815 today, but we didn’t get out of bed until almost 7:30! Oops! While z showered, I was able to brew coffee and take a swig of OJ. I showered and got dressed in a flash.

Grabbed my coffee, an apple and a new bar.

Blog Pictures 008

Raw Revolution – Kind of greasy but really delicious. Very similar to a LaraBar. I love the added spirulina and flax seeds! If it wasn’t so expensive (and if I wasn’t on a mission to stop buying bars and start making my own) I’d buy it again ;)

Blog Pictures 009

I was home by 12:30! Just in time for lunch.

I <3 leftovers…especially these :)

Blog Pictures 010

Plain yogurt, honey, strawberries and shredded wheat.

Blog Pictures 011

5pm marked gym time! Oh the joy of working from home half day today!

I did 30 minutes on the cross trainer and while I was stretching in the ab area, they rang the bell for 15 minute abs! Only one other girl besides me showed up, so the leader was killing us. There was even a workout with a 45 pound kettle ball. I seriously thought I was going to die! I felt great today! I’m already thinking about tomorrows workout!

For dinner, I wanted to cook! These two zucchinis were in bad shape, so I had to use them today!

Blog Pictures 012

Blog Pictures 013

Blog Pictures 014

Blog Pictures 015 

Blog Pictures 016

Two eggs, splash of soy creamer and Franks!

Blog Pictures 017

When the veggies were done, I threw in a ton of fresh cilantro.

Blog Pictures 018  

Lots of baby spinach…

Blog Pictures 019

…wilted down to baby baby spinach!

Blog Pictures 020 

Eggs and sautéed veggies on a bed of wilted spinach with a piece of ww toast and a garlic herb LC wedge!

Blog Pictures 021

Blog Pictures 022 

Hi, Frank! You taste amazing on everything.

Blog Pictures 023\

There was hardly anything left in this container, so I turned it into dessert!

Blog Pictures 025 

Residual yogurt, strawberries, honey and PB! SOO Delicious :)

Blog Pictures 024

On a non-food note, I’m thinking about cutting my hair. Women’s Health magazine says that if you have a round face, you should model your style after Ginnifer Goodwin. The more I look at her short hairstyles, the more I want to do it. But…it’s so short (and so cute)! How would I pull it back to run? Would I have to style it everyday? Oh the dilemma…

image  image

Speaking of Ginnifer Goodwin – I just got the urge to watch “He’s Just Not That In To You” ;)

 

 

rockin’ Friday night in an apartment near Chinatown!

Leave a Reply

