Peeps and Blondies!

Wednesday night was a lot of fun. I hung out with SG and baby M! He is sooo adorable. We ordered dinner from Atilla’s which is a tiny Mediterranean restaurant and walked up the street to pick it up.

I got the Hummus Veggie sandwich (Homemade hummus with lettuce, tomato, onions, green pepper, cucumbers sprinkled with feta cheese and topped with two slices of provolone cheese in pita bread). It was messy and delicious! I ate half of it and saved half for lunch.

DSCN4550

We also had a little white wine!

DSCN4552

It was so nice to just sit there and talk for hours while watching baby M refuse to go to sleep ;)

Thursday morning I had cereal, with a banana and unsweetened almond milk.

DSCN4553

DSCN4554

Stopped by Starbucks to try the new bold of the week: Caffé Verona

DSCN4556

The cereal failed at keeping me full, so there was some chocolate before lunch.

DSCN4557

Before we ate lunch, foca and I stopped by the PEEPS contest. People really took it seriously…

DSCN4558

DSCN4559

DSCN4560

DSCN4563

DSCN4565

DSCN4566

DSCN4567

DSCN4568

DSCN4562

I didn’t win. That’s ok. People put a lot more time, effort and money into theirs, so I don’t feel so bad.

Foca and I sat outside on the balcony at work to eat our lunch. It was hot out!

DSCN4569

The other half of my gigantic pita! Yum!

DSCN4570

Adult carrots reverting back to baby carrots!

DSCN4571

Apples and strawberries for dessert.

DSCN4572

Hey Peanut Buddy, how did you get here?

DSCN4573

4pm snack.

DSCN4574

Drive home snack. S gave me a few homemade blondies to take home with me on Wednesday night. It was seriously amazing. Sweet and salty and almost like a pecan pie blondie! OH MY YUMMMM!!

DSCN4575

Eating the blondie on my drive home was my strategy for not wanting dinner as soon as I got home. It worked! I got home, changed my clothes and headed to the gym. I ran a nice three miles and finished with some stretching, abs and pushups.

Dinner was a huge mound of spinach with half an avocado, some kale/collards, and some veggie cous cous leftovers.

DSCN4576

No dessert for this girl. I’ve been eating wayyyy too many sweets lately! Chocolate especially…and a whole row of peeps (shh).

Leave a Reply

