No Diggity, No Doubt

Happy Pay Day Friday!

I’m so frustrated with my body these days. I just can’t seem to get good sleep. I either can’t fall asleep or wake up in the middle of the night and can’t get back to sleep! This morning I woke up at 3:45am and thought it was time to go to work…but then I had such a hard time getting back to sleep. Grrrrrr!

 

I treated myself to a wonderful breakfast of banana oats with almond butter and tons of coffee!

DSCN4577

A really ripe banana and some chocolate pieces made their way in to my body as a mid morning snack – they went unpictured, but were pretty delicious ;)

Foca has a sore throat and didn’t pack her lunch. We drove over to Panera so she could get some soup! We took her new Ford Focus Hybrid and listened to the 90’s station on Sirius! Can you say awesome? Blackstreet? Ghost Town DJs? I loved it.

I ate the last of the couscous and veggies (from Tuesday) with some fresh spinach!

DSCN4578

I also ate a stack of dairy yogurt and a cheese wheel.

DSCN4579

BUSY BUSY DAY.

z and I are going to the 9:30 club tonight to see NEEDTOBREATHE and Will Hoge! I haven’t seen Will Hoge since college and I’m suuuuuper excited about it. I think it’s pretty cute that z wants to go with me. I like that. <3

We’ll be grabbing dinner after the show so it will be pretty late.

 

Tomorrow is my mock 10k with hpants followed by a carb/bar fest! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

