Sunshine. Seaweed. Sushi.

I had some leftover boiled sweet potatoes from dinner that I mashed up and put in a Tupperware for this morning’s awesome breakfast!

SWEET Sweet Potato Oats in a Jar:

  • 1 almost empty jar of 365 Almond Butter
  • 1/4 cup rolled oats
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened soy milk
  • Sweet potato mash (1/4 of a boiled sweet potato, drizzle of maple syrup, lots of cinnamon)
  • a big sprinkle of chia seeds

DSCN4481

So amazing and creamy! This is a close, close 2nd to my banana oats! Wow :)

DSCN4482

I left the house earlier than usual this morning, so I stopped by Starbucks to get my morning sticker coffee. This week’s bold is the Komodo Dragon Blend. I drank it black and it was really good!

DSCN4483

10:30 was super ripe banana time!

IMG00144

After my nanner, my lovely co-worker told me that her candy dish had been filled with peanut M&M’s. Yea, like I could say no!

I had 10 (~100 calories) and enjoyed each one! Hey, there’s protein in there, right!? ;)

IMG00145

Today is hpants’ last day at work! She’s going to be a math teacher!

To celebrate, hpants, foca and I walked to Hakuba for outdoor sushi!

I have a seaweed salad addiction. I shared though ;)

DSCN4484

DSCN4485

Purple-casted foca had some miso soup:

DSCN4486

hpants shared her edamame with us. MM salt!

DSCN4487

We ordered six rolls:

  • Maryland roll – with Old Spice! How cool!
  • 2 Philadelphia rolls
  • Tuna Avocado roll
  • Cucumber Avocado Cream Cheese roll
  • Vegetable Roll

DSCN4488

DSCN4489

I started with this:

DSCN4490

I actually ended up eating TWO pieces of the tuna avocado. The tuna was like buttah and I loved it.

Everything was delicious and we had a great time sitting outside in the gorgeous weather!

 

After work agenda:

  • Goodbye Happy Hour for hpants
  • Surprise birthday party with foca
  • Chai??
  • Kitty Kuddle

 

 

I’M SO GLAD THE SUN IS SHINING AND IT’S FRIDAY :)

Leave a Reply

