Cherry Blossoms!!

My right eye is really bothering me so I’m going to make this quick!

Breakfast: Cereal, apple, almond butter, coffee.

Blog Pictures 002

Lunch: Leftover curry, carrots, pickle, water.

Blog Pictures 003

Blog Pictures 004

Blog Pictures 006

Snack: Key Lime yogurt, PB chips.

Blog Pictures 007

At 5:30 I ran down to the mall to say hi to my aunt (she’s a park ranger!) and to get in my workout for the day.

It was absolutely gorgeous and the cherry blossoms were at their peak!

0401101844a

0401101845a

0401101904a  

This was my route. A total ~6 miles. I’d say at least 3 of those miles was running, the others were walking/weaving around the Tidal Basin at a pretty good pace.

image

Dinner Part One: Sautéed cabbage, egg white with garlic herb LC wedge, pickle, water.

Blog Pictures 010

Dinner Part Two: 3/4 of a boiled sweet potato with pure maple syrup and cinnamon.

Blog Pictures 011

Unnecessary Dessert: Dried apricots, PB and chocolate chips, water.

Blog Pictures 012  Blog Pictures 013

What a lovely day!

I’m beat…Time for a shower and bed!

One thought on “Cherry Blossoms!!

  1. I am so glad you had a nice run & walk and were able to connect with your Aunt. I know she loved seeing you.
    I love you and will probably be bringing my Aunt to see the blossoms on Tuesday. They may be past peak, but it will be fun no less.

    Love you. MOM

Leave a Reply

