Bare Minimum.

I only ran 8 miles this past week. That’s the bare minimum of our Lenten challenge. I headed to the gym knowing I only needed 2 miles…so that’s all I ran. Shameful. I did do some medicine ball workouts and my new pushup regimen. Since I can only do 5 good form pushups at a time, I’ve decided to do reps. 5 pushups, jump knees in, stand up, and shake out arms. Repeat 4 times. I’m really trying to focus on form, so this has been good. As my form and strength get better, I’m hoping to move up to 10 pushups at a time…

After the gym I stopped by Starbucks to get my East Africa sticker :)

DSCN4455

I’m 3 for 3! So far the East Africa Blend is my favorite.

DSCN4456

I brought my coffee home so I could add my soy creamer and have it with dinner.

Dinner: Two carrots, one pickle, one Babybel Light, and a sandwich of sundried tomato hummus and spinach.

DSCN4437

I was still hot from the gym and the temperature was decent so I ate dinner on my balcony with Ugly Betty ;)

DSCN4439

I had a Lemon Torte Yoplait Delight for dessert. Hit the spot.

DSCN4440

This morning’s rainy breakfast was 1/4 cup rolled oats, 1/4 cup water, 1/4 cup soymilk, one banana, a rounded teaspoon of PB, flax meal and…

DSCN4442

…lots of cinnamon!

DSCN4443

A co-worker of mine made challah bread. It was so pretty I had to take a picture…

DSCN4444

Wow. I don’t have the patience for bread making. Good for her!

DSCN4445

I had a square of sea salt chocolate at 10:30 to hold me over until lunch…

DSCN4446

I had a leftover Diet Coke and a super fresh salad.

DSCN4448

Granny Smith apple, craisins, walnuts and a cut up Babybel on top of spinach with a homemade balsamic vinaigrette (balsamic, EVOO, S&P, and a little honey).

DSCN4447

hpants had a salad with wheat berries, blueberries, blackberries, snozzberries, black beans, red peppers, cheese and honey dijon dressing over romaine lettuce.

DSCN4449

Foca had spaghetti with meat sauce and red peppers.

DSCN4450

DSCN4451

After a pound cake sample with crack honey butter, we headed back and I ate my leftover cantaloupe.

DSCN4452

At 4, I ate my Yoplait Greek strawberry yogurt. Not a fan. It was chalky and flavorless.

DSCN4453

It also has gelatin unlike my other beloved Greek yogurt brand CHOBANI :)

DSCN4454

I think I’m sticking to Chobani from now on…

 

The end.

Leave a Reply

