Spicy.

It is so dark and dreary today. I woke up and it was sprinkling a little, but it poured on my drive to work.

I tried some of my new coffee this morning with Silk creamer. Pretty tasty!!

DSCN4355

Today’s delicious oat concoction:

  • 1/4 cup rolled oats (not quick oats!)
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened soymilk
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tablespoon natural, creamy peanut butter
  • 1 teaspoon flax meal
  • 1 teaspoon chia seeds
  • Drizzle of pure maple syrup
  • A couple shakes of cinnamon

DSCN4357

It stopped raining before lunch, but it was still freakin’ COLD, so hpants and I drove to Whole Foods.

I heated up a vegan Boca burger and assembled my sandwich:

  • Multigrain sandwich thin
  • Baby spinach
  • Boca burger
  • Slice of cheddar cheese
  • LOTS of ketchup

DSCN4358

Delicious. Fresh. Tasty. – Couldn’t have said it better myself…

DSCN4359

Sample time! Chocolate Chip Dip-N-Stick! Thin and crunchy! Yum.

DSCN4360

Look at my drive home snack:


An ATOMIC FIREBALL :) So spicy!!

Dinner was quick, my favorite.

Egg white with ketchup and hot sauce,  a wilted spinach divider, and FF cottage cheese with chili garlic sauce.

Super spicy.

I watched some America’s Test Kitchen DVDs that my Pop Pop gave me. It’s no Food Network, but it’s pretty neat.

Now I’m off to the gym and then back home for a quiet night with Fievel.

I’m going on an adventure with z tomorrow!

SPICY!!

He just got a new car, so we’re itching to do a road trip. I’m so excited! <3

Leave a Reply

