Outta Oats?!

What’s a girl to do when she’s set on making overnight oats???

Make overnight…O’s? I had some leftover granola crisps that I added to Oat O’s cereal and mixed with FF plain yogurt, agave, flax and fresh strawberries. The O’s had a gummy-like consistency when I took it out of the fridge this morning. Good thing the flavor was pretty good…

DSCN4335

Don’t worry, I ate it all ;)

DSCN4336

I brought back the MMS (mid-morning snack) today at around 10:45! A not-so-juicy (and very blurry) blood orange:

DSCN4338

Unfortunately I bought one of those 3lb. bags and none of them have been very great…Ugh. Citrus season is definitely over.

I was happy to see the sun today after yesterday’s rain! hpants and I took our lunches over to Starbucks to soak up the rays.

I packed the last of my marinated (raw) tofu with the rest of the asparagus over mixed greens. hpants made the cabbage and cheddar gratin and she loved it! How exciting! There may or may not be a guest post from hpants coming soon… ;)

DSCN4340

I only had a teeny bit of honey mustard dressing, so I picked up a packet of Cholula Hot Sauce and soy sauce, but didn’t end up needing the soy sauce:

DSCN4341

It was a lovely salad. After sitting in the sun I never want to come back to work…I cracked open a Diet Mountain Dew and another blood orange when I got back to my desk.

 

Today’s snack is expired Greek yogurt with honey-drizzled strawberries:

DSCN4345

DSCN4342

DSCN4346

It smelled and tasted fine, so I think I’m in the clear. It’s just a “sell by” date…right??

 

Who knows what dinner will be. Something fast…that much I know.

z and I are going to a bar in Chinatown tonight to watch the Capitals game! C-A-P-S! CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!

Side note: I got an email about my grad school application that said “A decision has been rendered toward your file, you will receive notification via mail shortly.”

I wonder if “shortly” means this week…

I wonder if I got accepted…

I wonder if I could handle being rejected…

I wonder if I’ll make the right decisions…

 

wondering in an apartment near Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

