St. Patty’s Day Massacre.

My drive home from work last night was so pleasant because it was still light out and I was able to roll my windows down and crank my music! I get to see so much cool stuff on my drive home!

The Lincoln Memorial!

 Blog Pictures 002

I got home and checked on Fievel. She still didn’t look too happy so I called the vet and scheduled a St. Patrick’s Day appointment.

I made myself a little appetizer plate of Baked Scoops and a green pepper for hummus dunking.

Blog Pictures 003

For dinner I had a ww tortilla with spinach, a slice of cheddar and a tofu pup topped with ketchup and mustard! I also had a V8 with hot sauce!

Blog Pictures 004  

I had one more green pepper and a bunch of asparagus that needed to be cooked asap, so I roasted them, let them cool and put them in the fridge!

Blog Pictures 005

MM Dessert! Blueberry cake with blueberry lemon sauce :)

Blog Pictures 008

Breakfast was early this morning because I had to be at the vet by 8. Overnight oats: FF plain yogurt, oats, protein powder, flax, chia seeds, goji berries and a scoop of PB. I ate about 2/3 of it because I was so worried about Fievel and I wanted to get on the road.

Blog Pictures 009

Fievel did NOT enjoy the ride the vet, at all! She cried the whole way there. When we got there, the vet was familiar with her case (from the previous owner), but hadn’t seen her in a few months. The first thing he said to me was “I can’t believe this cat is still alive.” I was shocked and started bawling. Apparently the previous owner did not want to address her medical issues, so that’s why she was so quick to hand her off to me. Ugh, people! Poor little baby girl is a little sick, but they think I can nurse her back to health.

I actually think she’s feeling better already because this is the most comfortable I’ve seen her since Sunday:

Sunny Kitty

Because I didn’t finish my breakfast, I was kind of hungry around 10am, so I cut up a sweet potato to roast.

I covered half with Cajun seasoning and ate it with ketchup, an OJ spritzer, and Google Reader.

Blog Pictures 013

I cooked the other half with cinnamon and then drizzled it with pure maple syrup:

Blog Pictures 014     

After the sweet potato…I ate some Baked Scoops!

Snapshot_20100317

I’m wearing a ton of green today. Even green pants and shoes…and unmentionables. Because that’s how I roll.

Blog Pictures 018

Ugh – Update! At 11am the vet called and said all the babies blood work was fine and all her organs were functioning properly, but she was dehydrated. They wanted her to come back right away so they could start an IV drip. We drove all the way back (crying the whole time) and I dropped her off. I have to go back to get her around 6:30 tonight. I got distracted on the way home because I was talking to my mom and then I hit a pot hole, my front hubcap popped off and rolled away, so I had to stop, run back and get it and then try to go home. I had gone the wrong way by then and it took me an hour to get home. UGH!

I got home after 1 and sat down for lunch.

Leftover quinoa, sweet potatoes, kale and mushrooms with last nights roasted veggies and a lot of hot sauce. I had some bubbly seltzer to go along with it:

Blog Pictures 020

It looks like a ton of food, but I swear it was all veggies ;)

Time to walk to the store to pick up a few things and then possibly go to the gym…

I hope my little kitty is ok…I’m so worried about her.

One thought on “St. Patty’s Day Massacre.

  1. Praying for Fievel and for you. God knew just the right person for Fievel to live with. I’m sorry it’s been both traumatic and costly, but you are giving Fievel the proper care and love that she needs. Praying that after tomorrow, things will be looking up!

Leave a Reply

